Living in a Box

connecting . innovative . surprising

Living in a box mit Mensch.png

In January 2020 Chantal Hediger and I premiered our art performance project «Living in a Box» with great success after two years of preparation, conception and trial phase.

Our performance met with great approval at both venues. Countless touching feedbacks reach us even today. Therefore we decided to go on tour with our everyday performance«Living in a Box» Unfortunately, due to the Covid-19 pandemic, this project has been postponed indefinitely.

We are happy when time opens up again for our box and we can perform around the box again.

Living in a Box – website with videos, photos and tourdates

audience voices:

 

«Living in a Box» is not simply consumption, but opens the door for personal confrontation with one's own box. I was automatically in my own world and the distance to my neighbor allowed enough space to experience it. The quiet, expressive and dynamic performances of Chantal and Syléna showed a cycle of a process as I know it best. The musical and vocal accompaniment was also very harmonious and touching for me. Had I not seen «Living in a Box» I would definitely have missed something!

Eduard Hirschi, Managing Director Books Sparrow Rapperswil

The unconventional setting of an «audience box» and the stage around it made me curious. I sat with other, total strangers in a relatively small space and yet when I watched the performance I was all to myself on this small chair. When I got involved in music and painting, the two artists made my thoughts fly with their inputs.

 

«Living in a Box» is a performance for the curious. For those who like not knowing what's going to happen. Maybe also for people who are not afraid of missing out on something and just want to get involved with what is there.

 

The wonderful music and the free and expressive painting play in the hands and in the heart.

 

Annette Burkhardt, cultural manager and actress

Living in a Box

verbindend . innovativ . überraschend

Im Januar 2020 haben Chantal Hediger und ich nach 2-jähriger Vorbereitungs-, Konzeptions- und Probephase unser Kunstperformance-Projekt «Living in a Box» mit grossem Erfolg uraufgeführt.

Unsere Aufführung stiess an beiden Aufführungsorten auf grossen Anklang. Unzählige berührende Feedbacks erreichen uns bis heute. Deshalb haben wir uns entschlossen, mit unserer Alltags-Performance «Living in a Box» auf Tournee zu gehen. Leider ist dieses Vorhaben aufgrund der Covid-19-Pandemie auf unbestimmte Zeit verschoben.

Wir freuen uns, wenn die Zeit sich wieder für unsere Box öffnet und wir erneut um die Box herum performen dürfen.

Living in a Box – Webseite mit Videos, Fotos und Spieldaten

Publikumsstimmen:

 

«Living in a Box» ist nicht einfach Konsumation, sondern öffnet die Türe für die persönliche Auseinandersetzung mit der eigenen Box. Ich war automatisch in meiner eigenen Welt und der Abstand zum Nachbar liess genügend Raum diese auch erleben zu können. Die stillen, ausdrucksstarken und dynamischen Darbietungen von Chantal und Syléna zeigten einen Kreislauf eines Prozesses, wie ich ihn bestens kenne. Sehr stimmig und berührend war für mich auch die musikalische und gesangliche Begleitung. Hätte ich «Living in a Box» nicht gesehen, hätte ich definitiv etwas verpasst!

Eduard Hirschi, Geschäftsführer Bücher Spatz Rapperswil

Das unkonventionelle Setting einer "Publikums-Box" und der Bühne darum herum, hat mich neugierig gemacht.

Ich sass mit anderen, wildfremden Menschen auf relativ engem Raum und doch war ich, als ich die Performance schaute, auf diesem kleinen Stuhl ganz für mich. Als ich mich auf die Musik und die Malerei einliess, brachten die zwei Künstlerinnen meine Gedanken mit ihren Inputs zum fliegen.

 

Living in a Box ist eine Performance für Neugierige. Für solche, die es mögen, nicht zu wissen, was passieren wird. Vielleicht auch für Personen, die keine Angst haben, etwas zu verpassen und sich einfach einlassen wollen auf das, was da ist.

 

Die wunderbare Musik und die freie und ausdrucksstarke Malerei spielen sich in die Hände und mitten ins Herz.

 

Annette Burkhardt, Kulturmanagerin und Schauspielerin

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • Spotify
  • Apple Music

  © 2020 by Syléna Vincent
Impressum | Datenschutz